Full 2020 Bathurst 1000 entry list

Check out the full entry list for final round of the Supercars season, the 2020 Bathurst 1000.

The full field has now been set for this year’s running of the Great Race, the only remaining question mark hanging over the wildcard entry from Garry Rogers Motorsport.

News that Motorsport Australia won’t grant Nathan Herne a Superlicence exemption has left both his and Tyler Everingham’s spot on the grid in doubt. GRM has signalled its intention to appeal Motorsport Australia’s decision, and is unlikely to compete at all if unsuccessful.

From the 24 regular entries, just four pairings are the same as last year – both Triple Eight Holdens (Jamie Whincup/Craig Lowndes and Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander), The #15 Kelly Mustang (Rick Kelly/Dale Wood) and the #12 Penske Ford (Fabian Coulthard/Tony D’Alberto).

There are some reunions in the field, though, such as Macauley Jones and Tim Blanchard (10th in 2016) and Lee Holdsworth and Michael Caruso (DNF in 2008, third in 2009).

Missing from the field is reigning winner Alex Premat, who was set to join Tickford Racing for the Great Race after being replaced by Tim Slade at DJR Team Penske, only for pandemic-related travel restrictions to leave him stranded in the US.

It’s the first time a reigning winner will miss the race since Paul Morris in 2015.

The 2020 Bathurst 1000 will take place between October 15-18.

Full 2020 Bathurst 1000 entry list

TeamDriver #1Driver #2Car
Walkinshaw Andretti UnitedBryce FullwoodKurt KosteckiHolden Commodore ZB
Walkinshaw Andretti UnitedChaz MostertWarren LuffHolden Commodore ZB
Brad Jones RacingMacauley JonesTim BlanchardHolden Commodore ZB
Brad Jones RacingJack SmithJack PerkinsHolden Commodore ZB
Brad Jones RacingNick PercatThomas RandleHolden Commodore ZB
Brad Jones RacingTodd HazelwoodJordan BoysHolden Commodore ZB
Tickford RacingLee HoldsworthMichael CarusoFord Mustang GT
Tickford RacingCameron WatersWill DavisonFord Mustang GT
Tickford RacingJames CourtneyBroc FeeneyFord Mustang GT
Tickford RacingJack Le BrocqJames MoffatFord Mustang GT
Kelly RacingAndre HeimgartnerDylan O’KeeffeFord Mustang GT
Kelly RacingRick KellyDale WoodFord Mustang GT
Erebus MotorsportDavid ReynoldsWill BrownHolden Commodore ZB
Erebus MotorsportAnton De PasqualeBrodie KosteckiHolden Commodore ZB
DJR Team PenskeFabian CoulthardTony D’AlbertoFord Mustang GT
DJR Team PenskeScott McLaughlinTim SladeFord Mustang GT
Team 18Mark WinterbottomJames GoldingHolden Commodore ZB
Team 18Scott PyeDean FioreHolden Commodore ZB
Team SydneyAlex DavisonJonathon WebbHolden Commodore ZB
Team SydneyChris PitherSteve OwenHolden Commodore ZB
Matt Stone RacingZane GoddardJake KosteckiHolden Commodore ZB
Matt Stone RacingGarry JacobsonDavid RussellHolden Commodore ZB
Triple Eight Race EngineeringShane van GisbergenGarth TanderHolden Commodore ZB
Triple Eight Race EngineeringJamie WhincupCraig LowndesHolden Commodore ZB
Garry Rogers MotorsportTyler EveringhamNathan Herne (TBC)Holden Commodore ZB

Source: Read Full Article